(New York, NY) Barsuk recording group Nada Surf has announced plans to join Brand New as special guests on their sold out U.S. headline tour. The dates begin October 15th at Detroit, MI’s Fox Theater and then continue through the month. This is Nada Surf’s first tour since promoting YOU KNOW WHO YOU ARE and PEACEFUL GHOSTS in Fall 2016. For complete details, please see www.nadasurf.com/tour-dates.


15 – Detroit, MI – Fox Theatre

16 – Chicago, IL – Aragon Ballroom

18 – Philadelphia, PA – Electric Factory

19 – Brooklyn, NY – Kings Theatre

20 – Boston, MA – Wang Theatre

21 – Upper Darby, PA – Tower Theatre

23 – Baltimore, MD – Hippodrome Theatre

25 – N. Charleston, SC – North Charleston Performing Arts Center

26 – Atlanta, GA – Coca Cola Roxy Theatre

29 – Dallas, TX – The Bomb Factory


The band’s eighth studio recording, YOU KNOW WHO YOU ARE drew wide-ranging applause, with NPR hailing it as “a statement of bright, graceful affirmation in an age where such a thing couldn’t be needed more.” The album “exudes the same Zen understatement that nourished (2002’s) LET GO,” enthused MOJO in a four-starred rave, “posting Alex Chilton astride Crazy Horse on a root canal burn to the soul.”YOU KNOW WHO YOU ARE “sees (Nada Surf) once again merging upbeat rockers with shimmering ballads,” wrote A.V. Club, “to quietly craft an album that’s a case study in how to grow older gracefully.” “YOU KNOW WHO YOU ARE is an appropriate title,” raved Relix. “Caws has never sounded more assured as a songwriter.” Paste summed it up best: “It’s as perfect a pop album as you’re going to get this year. Savor every last bit of it.”

YOU KNOW WHO YOU ARE was followed later that same year with the release of PEACEFUL GHOSTS: LIVE WITH THE DEUTSCHES FILMORCHESTER BABELSBERG, a live recording that had the band performing alongside Vienna’s ORF Radio Symphony Orchestra and Potsdam’s renowned Deutsches Filmorchester Babelsberg. Initially recorded during summer 2016 for Austria’s FM4 and Berlin’s Radio Eins, the extraordinary performances earned worldwide raves upon the album’s October arrival. “Revisiting their past and marking their present, PEACEFUL GHOSTS celebrates Nada Surf’s history by adorning it in an ornate and orchestral veneer,” wrote The Line of Best Fit. “The quality of the live recording is first rate, not letting the orchestra overbear in the mix but allow it to compliment the diverse selection of songs from the band’s back catalog.”

Nada Surf is Matthew Caws (guitar, vocals), Daniel Lorca (bass), Ira Elliot (drums), and -Doug Gillard (guitar).




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here